2016 federal election: profile of the electoral division of Greenway (NSW)

Updated: 5 July 2016
New South Wales
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
25 February 2016
First election for this name and boundary:
2016 federal election
Maps of Division
Name derivation:
Named after Francis Greenway (1777–1837), an architect under Governor Macquarie.
81 sq km
Location Description:
Greenway covers an area from Prospect and Girraween in the south to Riverstone (part) and Vineyard (part) in the North. Suburbs and towns include Blacktown (part), Glenwood, Girraween, Kellyville Ridge, Kings Langley, Kings Park, Lalor Park, Parklea, Prospect, Quakers Hill (part), Riverstone (part), Rouse Hill (part), Schofields (part), Seven Hills, Stanhope Gardens and Vineyard (part).
Products/industries of the area:
Light and heavy engineering, light industrial, electronics, food processing and warehousing and distribution industries. The division also contains comprehensive educational facilities.
First proclaimed/election:
Demographic rating:
Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion.
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
  • Rowland, M (ALP) 2010–
  • Markus, L (LP) 2004–2010
  • Mossfield, F (ALP) 1996–2004
  • Gorman, R N J (ALP) 1984–1996
AEC contact:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information: