2013 federal election: Profile of the electoral division of Greenway (NSW)

Updated: 4 September 2013
New South Wales
Current, boundary gazetted 22 December 2009
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Maps & GIS data:
A4 map of the Division of Greenway (2009) [PDF 89KB]
Map of the Division of Greenway (2009) [PDF 5.7MB]
Download GIS data
Name derivation:
Named after Francis Greenway (1777–1837), an architect under Governor Macquarie.
Area and Location Description:
Greenway covers an area of approximately 84 sq km from Prospect and Pendle Hill in the South to Riverstone and Vineyard in the North encompassing most of Blacktown Council area and portions of Holroyd and Parramatta Council areas. Suburbs and towns include Acacia Gardens, Girraween, Glenwood, Kellyville Ridge, Kings Langley, Kings Park, Lalor Park, Parklea, Seven Hills, Stanhope Gardens, The Ponds, Toongabbie and parts of Blacktown, Pendle Hill, Prospect, Quakers Hill, Riverstone, Rouse Hill, Schofields and Vineyard.
Products/industries of the area:
Light and heavy engineering, Smash repairs, electronics, food processing, warehousing and distribution, light industrial. The area of Greenway also contains comprehensive educational facilities.
First proclaimed/election:
Demographic rating:
Outer Metropolitan
Rowland, M (ALP) 2010–
Markus, L (LP) 2004–2010
Mossfield, F (ALP) 1996–2004
Gorman, R N J (ALP) 1984–1996
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Further information:
2010 federal election – House of Representatives results for Greenway
2007 federal election – House of Representatives results for Greenway
2004 federal election – House of Representatives results for Greenway
2010 divisional profile
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.