2007 federal election: Profile of the Electoral Division of Fadden

Updated: 16 September 2011



Name Derivation:

Named after Sir Arthur Fadden 1895–1973, Prime Minister of Australia August–October 1941.

Area and Location Description:

Fadden covers an area of approximately 636 sq km from Alberton and Steiglitz in the north, Cedar Creek, Guanaba and Clagiraba in the west, Nerang and Molendinar in the south, to the Pacific Ocean in the east. Suburbs and towns include Alberton, Arundel, Coombabah, Coomera, Gaven, Gilberton, Guanaba, Helensvale, Hope Island, Jacobs Well, Labrador, Molendinar, Oxenford, Pacific Pines, Paradise Point, Parkwood, Pimpama, Runaway Bay, Stapylton, Upper Coomera, Wongawallan, Woongoolba and parts of Cedar Creek, Nerang and Ormeau.

Map of Division:

Products/Industries of the Area:

The area is mainly residential with some market gardens, sugar cane farming and tourism.

First Proclaimed/Election:


Demographic Rating:

Outer Metropolitan


  • Robert, S (LP) 2007–
  • Jull, D (LP) 1984–2007
  • Beddall, D P (ALP) 1983–1984
  • Cameron, D M (LP) 1977–1983

Current Member Details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

AEC Divisional Office Address:

Divisional Office Contact Details

2007 Federal Election Results:

House of Representatives results for Fadden

Further information:

For supporting information, see Party Codes, Demographic Ratings and Seat Status.