Profile of the electoral division of Fraser (Vic)

Updated: 13 October 2021
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
26 July 2021
First election this name was used at:
2019 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
First federal election following the 2019 federal election
Maps and data

A4 map of the electoral division of Fraser (2021)

Map of the Division of Fraser (2021) [PDF 2.10MB]

Download Victoria GIS data

Name Derivation:
Named in honour of the Rt Hon. John Malcom Fraser AC CH, 1930–2015. Fraser was Prime Minister of Australia (1975–83) and a Member of the House of Representatives (1955–83).
88 sq km
Location description

The Division of Fraser consists of:

  • part of the Brimbank City Council, and
  • part of the Maribyrnong City Council.
Demographic Rating:
Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs.
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Former members for an electoral division of this name can be found by searching ‘Electoral divisions’ or ‘Members of the House of Representatives since 1901’ in the historical information section of the Parliamentary Handbook
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information:
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.
Back to top