Profile of the electoral division of Curtin (WA)

Updated: 30 June 2022
Western Australia
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
02 August 2021
First election this name was used at:
1949 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2022 federal election
Maps and data

A4 map of the electoral division of Curtin (2021) [PDF 829KB]

Map of the Division of Curtin (2021) [PDF 1.82MB]

Download Western Australia GIS data

Name Derivation:
Named in honour of John Joseph Ambrose Curtin, 1885–1945. Curtin was Prime Minister of Australia (1941–45) and a Member of the House of Representatives (1928–31 and 1934–45).
98 sq km
Location description

The Division of Curtin consists of:

  • Cambridge Town Council,
  • Claremont Town Council,
  • Cottesloe Town Council,
  • Mosman Park Town Council,
  • Nedlands City Council,
  • Peppermint Grove Shire Council,
  • Subiaco City Council,
  • part of Perth City Council, and
  • part of the Stirling City Council.
Demographic Rating:
Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs.
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Former members for an electoral division of this name can be found by searching ‘Electoral divisions’ or ‘Members of the House of Representatives since 1901’ in the historical information section of the Parliamentary Handbook
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information:
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.