Profile of the electoral division of Adelaide (SA)

Updated: 17 August 2022
South Australia
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
20 July 2018
First election this name was used at:
1903 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Adelaide (2018) [PDF 996KB]
Map of the Division of Adelaide (2018) [PDF 2.51MB]
Download GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named after the city covered by the electoral division. The city was named by King William IV after his Consort, Queen Adelaide.
86 sq km
Location description

The Division of Adelaide consists of:

  • Adelaide City Council,
  • City of Prospect,
  • Corporation of the Town of Walkerville,
  • part of the City of Burnside,
  • part of the City of Charles Sturt,
  • part of the City of Port Adelaide Enfield,
  • part of the City of Unley, and
  • part of the City of West Torrens
Demographic Rating:
Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Previous members:
Former members for an electoral division of this name can be found by searching ‘Electoral divisions’ or ‘Members of the House of Representatives since 1901’ in the historical information section of the Parliamentary Handbook
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information:
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.