Profile of the electoral division of Lilley (Qld)

Updated: 17 August 2022
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
27 March 2018
First election this name was used at:
1913 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Lilley (2018) [PDF 725KB]
Map of the Division of Lilley (2017) [PDF 4.09MB]
Download Queensland GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Sir Charles Lilley, 1827–97, Premier of Queensland (1868–70), member of the Queensland Parliament (1860–74) and responsible for introducing free education into Queensland.
144 sq km
Location description

The Division of Lilley consists of:

  • part of the Brisbane City Council, and
  • part of the Moreton Bay Regional Council.
Demographic Rating:
Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Previous members:
Former members for an electoral division of this name can be found by searching ‘Electoral divisions’ or ‘Members of the House of Representatives since 1901’ in the historical information section of the Parliamentary Handbook
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details