Profile of the electoral division of Groom (Qld)

Updated: 17 August 2022
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
27 March 2018
First election this name was used at:
1984 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Groom (2018) [PDF 754KB]
Map of the Division of Groom (2017) [PDF 1.73MB]
Download Queensland GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Sir Littleton Ernest Groom, 1867–1936, Speaker of the House of Representatives (1926–29 ) and a Member of the House of Representatives (1901–29 and 1931–36).
5,586 sq km
Location description

The Division of Groom consists of part of the Toowoomba Regional Council.

Demographic Rating:
Provincial – outside capital cities, but with a majority of enrolment in major provincial cities
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Previous members:
Former members for an electoral division of this name can be found by searching ‘Electoral divisions’ or ‘Members of the House of Representatives since 1901’ in the historical information section of the Parliamentary Handbook
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details