Profile of the electoral division of Fenner (ACT)

Updated: 17 August 2022
Australian Capital Territory
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
13 July 2018
First election this name was used at:
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Fenner (2018) [PDF 2.62MB]
Map of the Division of Fenner (2018) [PDF 3.77MB]
Download GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named after Professor Frank Fenner AC CMG MBE FAA FRS FRACP FRCP, 1914–2010, eminent scientist of national and international renown who made significant contributions to improving the wellbeing of humanity.
238 sq km
Location description

The Division of Fenner covers an area in the north of the ACT consisting of the Districts of:

  • Gungahlin,
  • Hall, and
  • part of Belconnen

The Division of Fenner also includes the Jervis Bay Territory.

Demographic Rating:
Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs
Current member details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

Previous members:
Former members for an electoral division of this name can be found by searching ‘Electoral divisions’ or ‘Members of the House of Representatives since 1901’ in the historical information section of the Parliamentary Handbook
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information:
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.