2016 federal election: profile of the electoral division of Page (NSW)

Updated: 5 July 2016
New South Wales
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
25 February 2016
First election for this name and boundary:
2016 federal election
Maps of Division
Name derivation:
Named after Sir Earle Page (1880–1961), Member of the House of Representatives 1919–61. He served as caretaker Prime Minister of Australia during April 1939.
19 342 sq km
Location Description:
Page covers an area from Sapphire Beach in the south to Nimbin in the north on the coastal side, and from Nymboida in the south to the Queensland border on the inland side. The main towns include Casino, Dunoon, Evans Head, Grafton, Iluka, Kyogle, Lismore, Nimbin, Sapphire Beach and Wooli.
Products/industries of the area:
Dairy and beef cattle, pigs, maize, tropical fruit, sugar cane, fishing, prawning, oysters, butter and dairy factories, timber mills, several abattoirs and tourism.
First proclaimed/election:
Demographic rating:
Rural – outside capital cities and without majority of enrolment in major provincial cities.
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
  • Hogan, K (NP) 2013–
  • Saffin, J (ALP) 2007–2013
  • Causley, I (NP) 1996–2007
  • Woods, H F (ALP) 1990–1996
  • Robinson, I L (NP) 1984–1990
AEC contact:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information: