Updated: 16 February 2022

If you have received a notice for not voting at the 2022 federal election and wish to pay the $20 administrative penalty, you can do so online using the Government EasyPay service.

If you are found to have voted in the election, or you provide a valid and sufficient reason for failing to vote, or pay the $20 administrative penalty within the prescribed time, the matter will be finalised and you will receive no further correspondence from the AEC regarding your apparent failure to vote.

  • pay in person, by presenting your penalty notice at any AEC office or Australian Post outlet, or
  • pay over the phone (using Visa, Mastercard or Amex credit card): 1300 453 579.