2010 federal election: Profile of the Electoral Division of Menzies (Vic)

Updated: 9 February 2011



Name Derivation:

Named after Sir Robert Menzies 1894–1978, Prime Minister of Australia 1939–41 and 1949–66.

Area and Location Description:

Menzies covers an area of approximately 119 sq km from Bulleen in the west to Wonga Park in the east. The main suburbs include Bulleen, Doncaster, Doncaster East, Donvale, Park Orchards, Ringwood North (part), Templestowe, Templestowe Lower, Warrandyte, Warrandyte South, Warranwood (part) and Wonga Park (part).

Map of Division:

Products/Industries of the Area:

Various light industries.

First Proclaimed/Election:


Demographic Rating:

Outer Metropolitan


  • Andrews, K (LP) 1991–
  • Brown, N A (LP) 1984–1991

Current Member Details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

AEC Divisional Office Address:

Divisional Office Contact Details

Further information:

For supporting information, see Party Codes, Demographic Ratings and Seat Status.