2010 federal election: Profile of the Electoral Division of Dunkley (Vic)

Updated: 9 February 2011



Name Derivation:

Named after Louisa Dunkley 1866–1927, founder of the Victorian Women's Post and Telegraph Association in 1900 and campaigner for equal pay for women.

Area and Location Description:

Dunkley covers an area of approximately 138 sq km from Seaford in the north to Mornington in the south. The main suburbs include Frankston, Frankston North, Frankston South, Langwarrin, Langwarrin South, Mt Eliza, Mornington and Seaford.

Map of Division:

Products/Industries of the Area:

Light industry, commercial and retail.

First Proclaimed/Election:


Demographic Rating:

Outer Metropolitan


  • Billson, B (LP) 1996–
  • Chynoweth, R L (ALP) 1993–1996
  • Ford, F A (LP) 1990–1993
  • Chynoweth, R L (ALP) 1984–1990

Current Member Details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

AEC Divisional Office Address:

Divisional Office Contact Details

Further information:

For supporting information, see Party Codes, Demographic Ratings and Seat Status.