Commonwealth Electoral Division of Longman (Qld)

Updated: 24 October 2011

Boundary gazetted:

15 December 2009

Division name:





Current, boundary gazetted 15 December 2009 (former divisional profile)

Contact details:

Contact the Longman AEC divisional office

Name derivation:

Named after Irene Longman (1877–1964), first female member of the Queensland Parliament 1929–1932, and third woman elected to a parliament in Australia.

Size & location description:

Longman covers an area of approximately 1 239 sq km covering part of the local government area of Moreton Bay Regional Council. Suburbs and towns include Beachmere, Bribie Island, part of Burpengary, Caboolture, Dakabin, Donnybrook, part of Kallangur, Morayfield, Mount Mee, Narangba, Ningi, Toorbul and Woodford.

Maps & GIS data:

Products/industries of the area:

Tourism, light industry, beef cattle, horse studs, prawn farming, poultry farms, pig farming, and various crops including grains, pineapples, fruit and flower farms.

First proclaimed/election:


Demographic rating:



  • Sullivan, J (ALP) 2007–
  • Brough, M (LP) 1996–2007

Current Member Details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

Further information:

For supporting information, see Party Codes, Demographic Ratings and Seat Status.