Commonwealth Electoral Division of Forde (Qld)

Updated: 24 October 2011

Boundary gazetted:

15 December 2009

Division name:





Current, boundary gazetted 15 December 2009 (former divisional profile)

Contact details:

Contact the Forde AEC divisional office

Name derivation:

Named after Francis Michael Forde (1890–1983), Member of Legislative Assembly 1917–22, Member of House of Representatives 1922–46, Prime Minister of Australia 6–12 July 1945.

Size & location description:

Forde covers an area of approximately 419 sq km from Boronia Heights, Loganlea, Shailer Park and Carbrook in the north to Wongawallan and Upper Coomera in the south. Suburbs include Beenleigh, Bethania, Boronia Heights, Chambers Flat, Cornubia, Eagleby, Edens Landing, Loganholme, Logan Reserve, Mount Warren Park, Ormeau Hills, Park Ridge, Tanah Merah, Upper Coomera, Waterford, Waterford West and Windaroo as well as parts of Daisy Hill, Heritage Park, Loganlea, Munruben, Ormeau, Park Ridge South and Shailer Park.

Maps & GIS data:

Products/industries of the area:

Retail, commercial and industrial activities.

First proclaimed/election:


Demographic rating:

Outer Metropolitan


  • Raguse, B (ALP) 2007–
  • Elson, K (LP) 1996–2007
  • Crawford, M C (ALP) 1987–1996
  • Watson, D J H (LP) 1984–1987

Current Member Details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

Further information:

For supporting information, see Party Codes, Demographic Ratings and Seat Status.