Commonwealth Electoral Division of Flynn (Qld)

Updated: 24 October 2011

Boundary gazetted:

15 December 2009

Division name:





Current, boundary gazetted 15 December 2009 (former divisional profile)

Contact details:

Contact the Flynn AEC divisional office

Name derivation:

Named after Reverend John Flynn (1880–1951), founder of the Royal Flying Doctor Service.

Size & location description:

Flynn covers an area of approximately 133 063 sq km including the City of Gladstone, the Regional Councils of Bundaberg (Partial), Central Highlands, Gladstone, North Burnett, South Burnett (Partial), Banana Shire and Woorabinda Aboriginal Shire Council. Main towns include Agnes Water, Banana, Biloela, Biggenden, Blackwater, Boyne Island, Calliope, Duaringa, Eidsvold, Emerald, Gayndah, Gladstone, Gracemere, Miriam Vale, Monto, Mount Morgan, Moura, Mundubbera, Perry, Sapphire, Tannum Sands, Taroom, Theodore, Wondai and Woorabinda.

Maps & GIS data:

Products/industries of the area:

Primary production including coal, oil, gas, orchards,cotton, grain and cattle. The Port of Gladstone is a major export facility for the area.

First proclaimed/election:


Demographic rating:



  • Trevor, C (ALP) 2007–

Current Member Details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

Further information:

For supporting information, see Party Codes, Demographic Ratings and Seat Status.