Commonwealth Electoral Division of Page (NSW)

Updated: 3 November 2010

Boundary gazetted:

22 December 2009

Division name:



New South Wales


Current, boundary gazetted 22 December 2009 (former divisional profile)

Contact details:

Contact the Page AEC divisional office

Name derivation:

Named after Sir Earle Page (1880–1961), Member of the House of Representatives 1919–61. He served as caretaker Prime Minister of Australia during April 1939.

Size & location description:

Page covers an area of approximately 16 143 sq km from Yamba in the south to Ballina in the north on the coastal side, and from Hernani in the south to the Queensland border on the inland side. The main towns include Alstonville, Ballina, Casino, Evans Head, Grafton, Iluka, Kyogle, Lismore and Yamba.

Maps & GIS data:

Products/industries of the area:

Dairy and beef cattle, pigs, maize, tropical fruit, sugar cane, fishing, prawning, oysters, butter and dairy factories, timber mills, several abattoirs and tourism.

First proclaimed/election:


Demographic rating:



  • Saffin, J (ALP) 2007–
  • Causley, I (NP) 1996–2007
  • Woods, H F (ALP) 1990–1996
  • Robinson, I L (NP) 1984–1990

Current Member Details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

Further information:

For supporting information, see Party Codes, Demographic Ratings and Seat Status.