Commonwealth Electoral Division of Dobell (NSW)

Updated: 3 November 2010

Boundary gazetted:

22 December 2009

Division name:



New South Wales


Current, boundary gazetted 22 December 2009 (former divisional profile)

Contact details:

Contact the Dobell AEC divisional office

Name derivation:

Named after Sir William Dobell (1899–1970), a prominent Australian artist.

Size & location description:

Dobell covers an area of approximately 775 sq km, which includes areas of Wyong Shire, Hawkesbury Shire and Gosford City Council. Towns include Bateau Bay, Berkeley Vale, Blue Haven, Matcham, Mount Elliot, Ourimbah, The Entrance, Warnervale, Wyoming, Wyong, the Yarramalong Valley and parts of Erina Heights, Gorokan, Holgate, Lisarow, Kulnura, Narara, Niagara Park and Wamberal.

Maps & GIS data:

Products/industries of the area:

Fruit, vegetables, manufacturing industries, prawning, fishing, tourism and mixed farming.

First proclaimed/election:


Demographic rating:



  • Thomson, C (ALP) 2007–
  • Ticehurst, K (LP) 2001–2007
  • Lee, M (ALP) 1984–2001

Current Member Details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

Further information:

For supporting information, see Party Codes, Demographic Ratings and Seat Status.