Commonwealth Electoral Division of Bradfield (NSW)

Updated: 3 November 2010

Boundary gazetted:

22 December 2009

Division name:



New South Wales


Current, boundary gazetted 22 December 2009 (former divisional profile)

Contact details:

Contact the Bradfield AEC divisional office

Name derivation:

Named after John Bradfield (1867–1943), engineer and bridge designer.

Size & location description:

Bradfield covers an area of approximately 99 sq km border east from Cowan Creek and Middle Harbour Creek to include the suburbs of St Ives Chase, St Ives, East Killara, East Lindfield and Roseville Chase. The southern side border includes Roseville and Lindfield till the Lane Cove River crossing at Fullers Bridge. The western border moves northwest including West Lindfield, West Killara, West Pymble, South Turramurra to Thornleigh.  The Northern Railway line marks the northern bordering along with the Pacific Hwy, Ku-ring-gai Chase Rd and Cockle Creek. Suburbs include Wahroonga, Waitara, Hornsby and Asquith.

Maps & GIS data:

Products/industries of the area:

Light manufacturing, service industries, commercial businesses and Government offices.

First proclaimed/election:


Demographic rating:

Inner Metropolitan


  • Fletcher, P (LP) 2009–
  • Nelson, B (LP) 1996–2009
  • Connolly, D M (LP) 1974–1996
  • Turner, H B (LP) 1952–1974
  • Hughes, W M (LP) 1949–1952

Current Member Details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

Further information:

For supporting information, see Party Codes, Demographic Ratings and Seat Status.