2007 federal election: Profile of the Electoral Division of Warringah

Updated: 9 February 2011


New South Wales

Name Derivation:

Named after the area in which it is located.

Area and Location Description:

Warringah covers an area of approximately 65 sq km from Mosman Bay and Clifton Gardens in the south to Frenchs Forest and North Curl Curl in the north, and to East Killara, Roseville Chase and Middle Cove in the west. The main suburbs include Allambie Heights, Balgowlah, Balgowlah Heights, Brookvale, Castle Cove, Curl Curl, East Killara, East Lindfield, Fairlight, Forestville, Harbord, Killarney Heights, Manly, Manly Vale, Middle Cove, Mosman, Queenscliff, Roseville Chase, Seaforth and parts of Beacon Hill, Dee Why and Frenchs Forest.

Map of Division:

Products/Industries of the Area:

Light manufacturing, service and leisure industries.

First Proclaimed/Election:


Demographic Rating:

Inner Metropolitan


  • Abbott, T (LP) 1994–
  • MacKellar, M J R (LP) 1969–1994
  • St John, E H (LP) 1966–1969
  • Cockle, J S (LP) 1961–1966
  • Bland, F A (LP) 1951–1961
  • Spender, P C (UAP/LP) 1937–1951
  • Parkhill, R A (NAT/UAP) 1927–1937
  • Ryrie, G (NAT) 1922–1927

Current Member Details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

AEC Divisional Office Address:

Divisional Office Contact Details

2007 Federal Election Results:

House of Representatives results for Warringah

Further information:

For supporting information, see Party Codes, Demographic Ratings and Seat Status.