2007 federal election: Profile of the Electoral Division of Bradfield

Updated: 9 February 2011


New South Wales

Name Derivation:

Named after John Bradfield 1867–1943, engineer and bridge designer.

Area and Location Description:

Bradfield covers an area of approximately 93 sq km. Suburbs include Gordon, Killara, Lindfield, Pymble, St. Ives, Turramurra, Warrawee, West Pymble and parts of Asquith, Chatswood, Chatswood West, Hornsby, Middle Cove, Roseville and Wahroonga.

Map of Division:

Products/Industries of the Area:

Light manufacturing, service industries, Chatswood CBD and shopping centre, commercial businesses and government offices.

First Proclaimed/Election:


Demographic Rating:

Inner Metropolitan


  • Fletcher, P (LP) 2009–
  • Nelson, B (LP) 1996–2009
  • Connolly, D M (LP) 1974–1996
  • Turner, H B (LP) 1952–1974
  • Hughes, W M (LP) 1949–1952

Current Member Details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

AEC Divisional Office Address:

Divisional Office Contact Details

2007 Federal Election Results:

House of Representatives results for Bradfield

Further information:

For supporting information, see Party Codes, Demographic Ratings and Seat Status.