



Suggestion 160

Charlotte Rischbieth

From: Charlotte Rischbieth Tuesday, 21 November 2017 12:38 PM Sent: To: FedRedistribution - SA **Subject:** The Seat of Mayo To the Redistribution Committee for South Australia, I write to make suggestions to the South Australian Federal Redistribution currently being undertaken by the Australian Electoral Commission. I am a constituent of the Federal Division of Mayo. I consider that it would be a grave error to dissolve the seat of Mayo. We contain the biggest horticultural industry in the State, and there are at least seven wine regions here in Mayo. These industries need to be represented by persons familiar with their particular concerns and not by persons in the City. Mayo contains six district councils, namely, Adelaide Hills Council, Mt. Barker Council, Alexandrian Council, Victor Harbour Council, district Council of Yankalilla, and Kangaroo Island Council. These are regional councils and it would be completely impractical to have them split up and amalgamated with city councils. I therefore urge you, for these, and many other reasons, not to dissolve the seat of Mayo. Yours Sincerely, Charlotte Rischbieth