



Comment on suggestion 7

Dennis Ryle

Australia Electoral Commission Western Australia Redistribution

Comment re Suggestion 23

I support the retention of the electorate of Cowan.

The suburbs of Marangaroo, Alexander Heights, Koondoola, Ballajura, Girrawheen, Balga and Mirrabooka are communities of common interest and should be kept in the same division. To separate them out would damage their social cohesion.

I thus support a recommendation that would bring the suburbs of Balga and Mirrabooka into Cowan and into the same Division as Koondoola, Alexander Heights and Marangaroo, thus meeting the required population quotas.

Dennis Ryle