Step 1. Commencement – South Australian federal redistribution

Updated: 4 September 2017

The redistribution of federal electoral divisions in South Australia commenced on Monday 4 September 2017 (Gazette – C2017G00954).

An independent Redistribution Committee will be appointed to undertake the federal redistribution in South Australia and they will be supported by a small secretariat of staff from the AEC.

Back to top